Our Team

Robert Hurt


Vice President and Director
of the Center for Law and Government, Liberty University

Richard Bynum


Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer, The PNC Financial Services Group

Dr. Cynthia Romero


Director, M. Foscue Brock
Institute for Community and
Global Health, Eastern Virginia Medical School

Kevin Curtis


Vice President – Electric Transmission, Dominion Energy

  • Todd Asbury, CEO, New Peoples Bank
  • Kartik B. Athreya, Ph.D., Executive Vice President and Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • Danny Avula, Public Health Director, Richmond City and Henrico, County Health Departments
  • Daniel Carey, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, Commonwealth of Virginia (ex-officio)
  • Mike Chinn, Partner, Endicott Growth Equity Partners
  • Thomas N. Chewning, Exec. VP & CFO (retired), Dominion Resources, Inc. (Director Emeritus)
  • Sandy L. Chung, CEO, Trusted Doctors and CEO of Health Connect IPA
  • Alexandra B. Cunningham, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
  • Ben J. Davenport, Jr., Chairman, First Piedmont Corporation (Director Emeritus)
  • James W. Dyke, Senior Advisor, State Government Relations, McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC
  • William R. Ermatinger, Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Huntington Ingalls Industries (Director Emeritus)
  • Megan Healy, Secretary of Labor, Office of the Governor (ex-officio)
  • Bryan Hill, County Executive, Fairfax County Government
  • Reginald N. Jones (Director Emeritus)
  • James Lane, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Virginia Department of Education (ex-officio)
  • Ned W. Massee, President, Croatan Advisors (Director Emeritus)
  • Stephen Moret, President and CEO, Virginia Economic Development Partnership
  • Todd Norris, Senior Vice President, Community Health & System Advancement, Ballad Health
  • Atif Qarni, Secretary of Education, Commonwealth of Virginia (ex-officio)
  • Xavier Richardson, Senior Vice President and Chief Corporate Development Officer, Mary Washington Healthcare
  • Shannon Rudisill, Executive Director, Early Childhood Funders Collaborative
  • Duke Storen, Commissioner of Social Services, Virginia Department of Social Service (ex-officio)
  • Gary Thomson, President, Thomson Consulting
  • Dietra Y. Trent, Ph.D., Chief of Staff, George Mason University
  • Jamelle S. Wilson, Ed.D., Dean, School of Professional and Continuing Studies, Professor, Continuing Studies, University of Richmond